Circle Skirt – first FO of 2012

January 4, 2012 at 10:20 pm | Posted in clothing, Present, Sewing | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

Whoot! I love it when a progect is simple and comes together quickly. On Monday I posted about this skirt that was grabbed off my friend’s shelf.

It was beautiful, I loved the fabric, the hard part was done! It was a gorgeous circle skirt, hemmed and everything, all it needed was a waistband.

Problem was, the little circle for the waist was a bit too small for me, so… I cut it a bit bigger… maybe a little too big, but, the great thing about circle skirts is you can just gather them.

There had been a bit of extra fabric found near the skirt, so I had just enough to make a nice interfaced, double sided waist band with hooks and eyes.

Taking pictures of myself with the timer is difficult… but I still think they turn out better than when hubby takes them… I need to get him lessons.

Anyway, this is not a favourite skirt of Hubby’s, it’s just not his style. I got endless amounts of compliments though, and I enjoyed wearing it, and that’s the main thing. I kept catching my reflection in glass or by the elevator at work, and having the song “I feel pretty” pop into my head.

Thanks again to J for letting me rummage and find this! I know that this is going to be a frequent wear (though maybe not with this shirt… I don’t normally wear a lot of pink, so it’s actually a pajama top… no one knew.)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

