The best thing about autumn

October 11, 2011 at 9:05 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I can wax poetic about autumn for the entire length of autumn. The trees, the smell in the air, the feeling of the change. Yet the one thing that I love most about autumn:

The fact that it’s cool enough to wear ALL my knitting, but not so cold that I have to cover it up with a jacket. I love to knit, however I don’t really knit for myself. My Grandfather is the benefactor of most of my projects. He’s diabetic and has poor circulation and absolutely loves my socks, so that tends to be all I’m knitting right now.

It’s also difficult because all my craft and fibre stuff is located in a corner of the basement since we’ve had boarders for the last three years. Hopefully before Christmas we will have our house in order again.

I have quite the tale to tell about Thanksgiving, including sharing a recipe, but it will have to wait until Thursday, as tomorrow is my birthday and that’s what I’ll be writing on.

I promise the recipe on Thursday!!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

