The turn of the seasons

October 7, 2011 at 6:38 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Ever since I was a little girl I didn’t understand why the new year began in January. It always seemed to me that the new year was in September when the new school year started. The air started cooling, the leaves started changing, that was a chance for a new beginning. I figured the people in the past just got it wrong for when the new year started.

So I tend to make my new starts in September. My resolutions, my plans, it’s just when I think about that stuff.

The added bonus, is it’s really pretty. I really think that autumn is the most beautiful season. Sure you’ve got flowers in spring, but fall has every single leaf.

One of the big things I need to remember is to get out and enjoy it.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

