Better pictures of the dresses

May 10, 2010 at 8:09 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Ok so ages ago I promised better pictures of the 3 (!!) wedding dresses, however I couldn’t find my SD card reader so I couldn’t get the pictures off the camera.

Now I have the card reader, so I have the pictures!!

So, the Oldest Dress, Grandma’s dress (which I definitely want pictures of now…):

My hair has become CRAZY long now, it’s also been highlighted since these pictures were taken and it’s not so dark. So this is Grandma’s dress on me, and I’m not sure if you can see, but it’s quite tight around the hip and shoulder area. So we’re just going to take a few pictures in it on the Friday and that’s that.

Dress number two, Mom’s dress. This was the dress my Mom wore to her wedding with my Dad in 1980. She calls it the “Wedding Barbie” dress but I love it! The sleeves have been altered to sit just above my elbow.


As you can see in the second pic, the zipper wasn’t done all the way up at this point (we later got it all the way up and while it’s a tight fit, I can breathe… for the most part). Mom’s shoulders and rib cage were smaller than mine. I’m wearing this one down the aisle, for the ceremony and to the first part of the pictures.

At which point we will do a quick change into this dress:

Dress number 3, My dress! This was the first dress I tried on in the store, and I just felt beautiful in it. (I never thought I’d have a rack to hold up a strapless dress, but here we are!)



I wanted to show a close up of the stitching, hence the third picture. I love this dress, but I love my other dresses too!!

I feel like a princess in this dress, and I’m really looking forward to wearing it. This one is being worn from halfway through the pictures (we’re doing a quick change while surrounded by a sheet) and the reception.

I’m looking forward to getting pictures with my hair done… I can’t believe there’s only 12 days left!!!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. All your dresses are stunning! It’s so amazing that you can wear them all. The pictures are going to be beautiful.

    • Thanks so much!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

