16 days

May 6, 2010 at 10:01 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments

AGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHh

Now I feel better…

Things are coming together, but not nearly as fast as I’d like it…

We have flowers figured out, the dresses are getting ready (mom’s adjusting the sleeves to make it ‘my dress’ a bit), we still have to talk with our Master of Ceremonies and figure out the table arrangements.

The music has been figured out and we have someone to sing it (and accompany himself on guitar), I still need undergarments for my dresses (a little bit of pulling in never hurts, so long as I can breathe.)

I know when my bridesmaids are coming into town and their hotels are booked… our honeymoon is arranged, we just have to figure out what we want to do on it. I wish I could get in touch with my friends in BC but so far no luck.

Our Caterer is ready, but I have to remember to get the phone number for the woman who’s going to make our cake.

Still have to figure out decorations, but the picture location is picked, beautiful and doesn’t need a permit.

Mom’s doing part of the table gifts right now (lovely little boxes) and I’m up to about 97 ish socks… the numbers are down around 120 for guests and I still have another 20 or so to double check with.

Chris and his boys all have suits and ties, the ushers are wearing their own suits so nothing special. The photographer is picked but we’re worried he won’t be able to get the time off work. We don’t have a DJ so we don’t have to worry about that.

Our rings are done and put away safe, we’ve sent half of our clothes for the honeymoon off with my Dad (since we’re spending a week in Hawaii and a week in Vancouver we sent the Vancouver stuff off already). I have to figure out what else I’m taking to Hawaii, survive another bridal shower (one more to go after that, thankfully it’s AFTER the wedding), pack my bags, write thank you cards for the last shower, get addresses to send those off.

We have to get our disposable cameras for the tables, figure out the centre pieces, get the bottles of special drink (not alcoholic but still SO good).

Then on the Thursday and Friday we have to set up the hall and church, get the socks on the napkin holders, wrap the napkins, freak out with the little stuff we’ve completely forgotten, go through the rehearsal, survive the rehearsal dinner, try to sleep, get ready in the morning, freak out because more things have been forgotten, go to wedding, not really remember any of it in the hubub, go to hotel, go to Hawaii and RELAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAX

yup… this next 2 weeks ish is going to be interesting *falls over*

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I CAN’T WAIT!!!!

    Still debating about what shoes to wear. I wish I had my mom’s feet so I could have gotten the ones I REALLY like.

    And still need to finish the last shawl. I’m hoping I don’t end up knitting it on the drive and blocking in the hotel room! Must stop slacking on it…

    I’m not sure exactly when Sam and I will be up there the 19th. We might leave Tuesday night after work which will mean we should get there before 5 (figuring 15 hours) but I guess it all depends on traffic, the boarder and pit stops and whatnot. I might be too excited to get there and just keep going!

    • whee!!!

      19th… that’s the Wednesday, ONE MORE DAY WITH YOU!!! I thought you were coming in on Thursday, oh now I”m SO much more excited!!!

      • Yep! We’ll be up there sometime the 19th (though possibility not till late. Depends on when we leave) and leaving on Monday. 🙂 Sam is booking Mem’s room tomorrow (needed more info) and she’ll be there Tuesday through Sunday. Then she’s heading down to Florida. I feel left out on the vacations! Lol.

  2. I hear ya! I’m getting married the day after you, also in Cambridge. So exciting!! I think I’m mostly on top of things which is terrifying too because I keep thinking that I’m forgetting things.

    Do you know where you’re doing pictures? I don’t know the city all that well so I still need to find some good locations.

    • Hey Adriana,

      We’re getting our pictures taken at the corner of HWY 24 (also known as Water St) and Concession St. It’s down at the south end of Cambridge. There are a few factory ruins and you don’t need a permit to take pictures there (like you would at Mill Race Park… $40 bucks for 45 minutes!?!?!?!? I don’t think so!)

      What area of Cambridge are you getting married in?

  3. Well, this sounds about normal. I can’t believe it’s so close!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

