I’m not dead!!!

February 3, 2010 at 5:07 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Just sick!

I caught a tremendously bad cold last Tuesday and foolishly decided to still go into work on Wednesday (that’s what happens when I get paid hourly). So for the last week I’ve been pretty dead to the computer when not at work, and even when at work I’ve not felt like really doing anything more than staring at space.

My coworkers who have even a slight knowledge of who I am are already commenting “Wow… we know you’re really sick… you’re not talking”…. yeah…. I’m a bit of a chatterbox, but it’s ok, it means there’s always something interesting going on around me… if only I could turn all that chatting into typing… then this blog would be more fun.

I’ve not even really been knitting recently. Lynn, my fabulous knitting friend, lent me a long circular needle for a moebius shawl and unfortunately when I started it, I don’t think I cast on enough stitches (even though I’m pretty sure I cast on around 200) so now I’m going to have to rip it out… if I can figure out how to get it off the needle.

I’ve got my Granpa’s socks to do, I’m at the cuff of the first one… I’ve been so lazy with my knitting lately.

Hmm… let’s see… oh! My roommate happened to bring his eliptical up from his Mom’s house so I’ve been working on that a bit, and I was given a Balance/Swiss ball from a friend who doesn’t use it (Yay for tight abs coming up!!)

I have about 3.5 months to be bikini ready AGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHH!!!!

Wish me luck!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Ugh! for being sick. Boo for having to rip out knitting (I am right there with you, unfortunately, hoping to salvage as much as I can of my Shalimar). And yay for having coworkers who at least know you well enough to comment.

  2. oh dear, being sick is the pits!
    I REALLY hope you are on the mend now..seems you got this blog done..I’ll take that as a good sign.
    Hope to see you reallllllll soon.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

