I’m ok

January 12, 2010 at 8:46 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Really, I am ok, I know things sounded really really bad in the last post, but I do have a lot of support around me. Not only C, but also my church, and my friends (and my knitters!!!). It’s just when I get hit like I did on Sunday I need to vent and that’s just what I did.

Right now I’m trying to keep myself going by diving into work (which I love) and spending time with my friends. Sunday is going to be very rough… I am going to tell my Mom something I’ve been keeping from her for 2 years and it may destroy any relationship we could have (which is why I’ve kept it secret). I’m going to make a list of everything I still need help on with the wedding to let her know that I haven’t cut her out completely and give it to her (folded) before I tell her. After she’s heard, she can decide if she wants to help me still or have anything to do with me.

We’ll see what happens.

For tonight, I am going out to a knitting guild meeting and I’m fully intending on enjoying myself and laughing a lot and surrounding myself with the company of supportive wonderful people who are amazing friends.

I’m so glad that I don’t have to go this alone anymore.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. no, you don’t!
    this blogging is great

  2. I have a few choice words for your mom after what she pulled on you. It sounds completely inappropriate and completely self-involved. If she’s putting her needs first then you need to do the same. Do things that make you feel good and good luck with your mom the next time you see her.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

