Would likes for 2010

January 1, 2010 at 12:55 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

As 2009 comes to a close I figured I would post my “would likes” for 2010. I am one of those people who doesn’t believe in resolutions because I find they always end in failure. So instead of saying I will do something I say that I would like to do something, that way there isn’t as much pressure, and I have a better chance of succeeding.

So firstly, I would like to post on here 3 times per week with at least one post containing pictures. I was going to say daily, but I decided not to get too ambitious. I mean, I’m very good at starting blogs and setting up blogs and putting first posts on blogs but then… I lose interest. So by having this put out, I’m going to try. I’m not going to limit myself to anything (I know this was originally a knitting blog, but the title is “odds and sods” so that’s what’s going to happen).

Secondly, I would like to actually start exercizing and sticking to it. This is for a number of reasons, first: I used to do 4 hours of dance per week and since I had the motivation to do that, there’s no reason why I shouldn’t have the motivation to make myself exercize a few times a week (stop laughing…), second, I have plenty of things in my posession to help me, things like a WiiFit, a DDR dance game, and 3 videos (a yoga video, a pilates video and Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred). Not only do I have the tools I have variety so I can’t even claim boredom. Thirdly, my abs have decided to go on strike since I stopped dancing… this is unacceptable, especially since I have a wedding dress to fit into and I would like to be able to breathe in said dress… which will not be possible if my abs do not move back into their normal position… I’ve tried explaining this to them but they aren’t listening, so now I need to crack the whip and it will be done in less than 5 months (stop laughing!!)

Thirdly, I would like to knit up a good portion of my stash, or get rid of it. This year I was very good and got rid of some of my icky yarns that were in my stash. I would like to continue in this vein and either actually knit a bunch of it up or get rid of a bunch of it. Or both. I just would like to get more yarn gone (so that I can get new pretty stuff in… shh don’t tell C).

Fourthly, I would like to go to a spinning class at Shall We Knit or some other store that has a class for spinning. I still only have drop spindles but I need to learn how to properly spin so that I can use up my fibre.

Fifthly, I would like to make one costume this year. I used to make 3 or 4 and I know I’m busier now but I would like to have something new for Hallowe’en at least. I’m not sure what I’m going to make but I do have options as I have a ton of fabric in my craft stuff for various costumes. We’ll see what I cook up but it’s something I definitely want to get back into.

That sounds good for now. I’m hoping I can get this done, we’ll see how well I do.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. you gooooooooooo girl!!!
    So nice to visit this a.m.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

