Soup that worked recipe

July 27, 2009 at 4:37 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I don’t feel like keeping a post about me complaining about my Mom at the top of my blog (since I’m VERY bad at regularly posting). So I’m going to put my soup recipe that I made on the weekend.

Yummy Soup that Worked

1 Package of Mushroom Ravioli
1 box container of Campbells Chicken Broth (This is just what I used)
4 Cups Water
1/2 head of broccolli chopped (or frozen broccolli if you don’t have fresh)
3-4 leaves of bok choy chopped
Garlic Salt, Pepper, thyme, oregano, cajun spice to taste

Put Chicken Broth and Water into a large pot and bring to a boil. Add spices to taste (I do take a sip of my soup broth to see if I like it before adding anything else)

Add ravioli and boil until al dente.

Add broccolli and bok choy and simmer until they are soft (about 1-2 minutes max), add any more spices if you feel you need them.

Eat or allow to cool, package and freeze, or throw in the fridge.

This made enough soup for 4 lunches, but they were pretty big containers. It would easily feed 4 people.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

