Oof

July 12, 2009 at 4:36 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

So, I have found my helper…

Not that I was really looking for one, but at least I’ll stay on track.

It’s my Fiancé “C”, he’s been really good at making sure I keep my “Date” with Jillian Michaels when I get home, get up early enough to get some stuff done, and keep buying fresh fruits and veggies (and cut them up to make sure I’ll eat them).

Today he took it one step further.

I’ve started the couch to 5 km program, and I was thrilled today to find the Podcast that tells you when to walk and when to jog. As I downloaded it and we started to head out to get groceries, I mentioned that I figured I would do 30 day shred, or go for a jog when we got back.

He said he felt like jogging too so let’s do that.

He then said that I wasn’t allowed to do couch to 5 km today because I was jogging with him.

Essentially, since I’m only a couple years away from my very active dance life, he knew I could do more than what couch to 5 km is. So he pushed me.

We went to the local high school track, and as we started the first lap at a walk to warm up, he told me that I was going to do 4.5 laps at a jog, no walking, whether I liked it or not because he knew I could.

Well… I did 1500 m today and yikes am I tired.

But I’m proud. I didn’t think I could do it and I hadn’t been pushing myself.

Now I have Sundays to look forward to when C and I go out for a run. I’m going to keep doing couch to 5 km during the week to help get my endurance back up, but I will push to do more on Sundays.

It’s nice to have a pusher.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

