Full Disclosure

April 16, 2009 at 4:28 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

So I mentioned unflattering pictures, and I’m delivering. First, however, I’d like to take a trip to my weight past.

To start off, I’d like to show you these pictures:

As much as you think you’re looking at pictures of me as a young pre teen, sadly, this is me just 5 years ago. I’m 5’5″ and at this point in time I was 95 pounds. I fully admit I was unhealthy, unhappy and had a terrible body image. Unfortunately, these pictures show me at the weight and size that my Mom feels is ideal. She would love it if I dropped back to this size.

Around this time I went on some hormones and it brought my body to the realization that I was an adult and should start looking like it. I put on weight rapidly (I went up to 130 pounds in about 6-9 months) but I plateaued and I truely believe it was my body catching up. I was now at a healthy weight and had a much better body image.

I don’t really have any pictures from this time, other than me wearing a costume (at least not any that show my full body) so here’s the best I could do.

This is around the time that I was doing a lot of dance and was in very good shape. It was also at this time that two guys joked about how you could probably bounce coins off my rear… and I let them do it because it was funny (yes they were friends).

This is actually my ideal, when I was this weight I felt the best I ever had, I loved my body, and I felt pretty! This is what I’m aiming for with my exercising. To get here however, I don’t need to diet like crazy, I just need to get my fitness level back up close to the 4 hours of dance I was doing at this time.

Before I get to the really bad pictures (Yes I’m trying to bury them), here are a couple of pictures that I recently took to remind myself that even if I’m a bit heavier and less fit than I’d like to be, I really needed to ignore my mother when she claimed I was fat.

As you can see, I’m a bit bigger, but not much. What’s really bothered me is that I’ve lost so much muscle because I’m not working it.

Now using Jill’s format (from Bodies in Motivation) I’m going to put my current measurements here first, then the pictures.

weight: 145-150 pounds
chest: 37″
waist: 33″
hips: 43″
left thigh: 24″
right thigh: 25″
left arm: 12.5″
right arm: 12″

And now, the really bad pictures. I was going to wear my bikini, but I could only find the top, so I decided to put on a pair of my dance shorts, thinking it may hold me in. HA no, it just shows the flaws worse. Oh well… here’s where I am right now:

And now that I’ve got this up, I’m going to go do my 20 minutes of 30 Day Shred… because apparently I have a long way to go… 1 year 1 and a half months till the wedding… can I fit my dress?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

