I give up!

February 19, 2009 at 10:47 pm | Posted in random | Leave a comment

I give up on ever posting on a regular basis… heck I haven’t even updated my Ravelry notebook in forever *fail*.

Anyway, I found this really cute relationship meme on All and Sundry and I figured I’d fill it out.

Enjoy, and hopefully I will actually remember that this is a knitting blog and post pics…

What are your middle names?

Mine is Lynn, his is Lawrence

How long have you been together?

Well we don’t have an exact date for when we began dating. We met in Highschool (1996, when I was in Grade 9 and he was in Grade 12), then didn’t see each other for 5 years. Met again in 2001 when I was a college drop out, and jobless. I bugged him for 6 months to let me get a job at his place of employment and when he did, I started driving to and from work with him… that much time with one person can either make you hate them… or love them… in our case, it’s love.

How long did you know each other before you started dating?

Hmmm well if you go from the second time we met (2001), we were ‘just friends’ for a while, then in… 2005 I think, January anyway, we ‘dated’ for about 2 weeks, then in the summer of 2006 I was going through a very tough time and C was the only one who seemed to be helping me… we started taking it slow yet that December we got Engaged… it’s now over 2 years later and we’re hoping to get married next May… but I really don’t know exactly how you would count that.

Who asked whom out?

The first time we tried, it was him… this last time.. I think it was mutual agreement

How old are each of you?

I’m 26, he’s turning 30 on Monday

Whose siblings do you see the most?

Mine because C is an only child.

Which situation is the hardest on you as a couple?

Currently it depends on which mother is driving who nuts.

Did you go to the same school?

We went to the same Highschool for about a year.

Are you from the same home town?

Yes and no, I was born in Kitchener and moved to Cambridge when I was 11, C has always lived in Cambridge.

Who is smarter?

Well, if you’re talking math skills, it would definitely be C, but if you want random facts… that’s me.

Who is the most sensitive?

Geeze this is hard… I’m on an emotional roller coaster, but C cries at kids cartoons so it’s kind of a coin toss.

Where do you eat out most as a couple?

Samura ,which is a Japanese restaurant in town that has sushi, all you can eat lunch and Teppan Yaki which is really cool to watch.

Where is the furthest you two have traveled together as a couple?

Hmm, well we’ve gone to Orillia which is about 3 hours north of us, we’ve gone to Tobermory which is about the same… but we went to Belville too… Or how about Detroit… I’m so horrible with distances.

Who has the craziest exes?

Well I have an ex referred to as “Big Hairy Jerk” but he has an ex referred to as “Ethel” as in the character from the Archie’s… I guess it depends on the day.

Who has the worst temper?

I do without a doubt.

Who does the cooking?

When I was working, C did because I did the dishes. But since I lost my job I do both since I can get dinner ready for when he gets home.

Who is the neat-freak?

Well that depends on the day and the situation. We’re both very good at ignoring mess for a certain amount of time and we’re both very good at flying off the handle because we CAN’T STAND THE MESS one second longer.

Who is more stubborn?

It depends on what’s at stake and what the situation is, but C usually caves more than me. When I cave it usually involves me sighing loudly saying “FINE” and storming off to another room.

Who hogs the bed?

C without a doubt. I have had a number of nights where I’ve woken up because the cat was laying on one side of my legs, and C had curled up on the other side of the bed and I couldn’t move either way. He’ll swear I’m exaggerating, but don’t believe him… I’m tiny and don’t take up room… I also grew up sleeping on a Twin bed… he’s always had a Queen.

Who wakes up earlier?

Me, but I think it’s because C works such a hard job that he catches whatever sleep he can.

Where was your first date?

Hmmm… this is hard because we don’t exactly know when we started dating… I’m tempted to say going to the movies though.

Who is more jealous?

Neither one of us are, but C and his friends won’t let me live down my reaction to a certain girl from a computer game he played on years ago… she was clingy and whiny and caused a lot of crap and I got very angry about it.

How long did it take to get serious?

If you count the friendship, 4 years about.

Who eats more?

C, he’s nicknamed “Jughead” from the Archies (hence why the Ex is called “Ethel”.

Who does the laundry?

When the washer was busted and we were going to the laundromat, he did the laundry and I stood around knitting. Now that we have a washer and dryer at home, I’m doing it daily (and leaving it folded on the futon in hopes he’ll take it upstairs… it’s been a week, I may give up soon)

Who’s better with the computer?

Me, I am wise in the ways of google-fu. He can’t find anything on the net for the life of him. I also have secondary education training in Microsoft Office, and I’m currently learning Webdesign.

Who drives when you are together?

C, I don’t have my G-2 yet, and I’m a very nervous driver. I just prefer to be in the passenger seat, I can enjoy the trip more that way.

Yay, so that’s that. Hope you enjoyed it. I have a knitting meet up tomorrow so maybe I’ll try to write about that when I get back, we’ll see.. I’m not promising anything anymore.

Till Next time

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

