Well that’s one way…

October 2, 2008 at 9:28 pm | Posted in CIU 2008, Employment | Leave a comment

So I’m going to give you a CIU update tomorrow, but I think my insanity has become a little easier… or harder depending on how you look at it.

There’s no easy way to say this but I got laid off today. Luckily my employer is wonderful. The group I worked with all had very good things to say and the manager I reported directly to wanted to make sure I put my job title correctly as “EXECUTIVE Administrative Assistant”.

They’ve also got me set up to be paid for the rest of October, and have me set up with a placement company to try and get me back on my feet in another job.

Sadly, this job was so amazing that any future jobs have a lot to live up to.

I’m relatively optimistic about this, even though I know the economy is so bad that I might find it very difficult to get a new job.

Who knows.. maybe I need the extra time to get laundry and packing and knitting done and I’ve been given the month of October off in order to catch up.

Could be a big gift in my lap.

We’ll see.

Till next time (with pics I promise)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.