Not Quite back from the dead…

March 16, 2008 at 9:17 am | Posted in random, Rant | 1 Comment

So I have some good news and I have some bad new and I have some meh news.

The Meh news is that I still haven’t found the cord to my camera, so there’s not a lot to talk about knitting wise when I can’t show you! So I’m not quite back from the dead yet, but I’m still here.

The good news is that I start a new job on Monday. This is an Office Administration position (in my field) and is going to bring in a much bigger paycheque with benefits than my waitressing job did. So it’s a bit of a relief now to know that we’re on our way out of debt and that things are looking better.

The bad news is that we may have to move at the end of May. In fact, it’s very likely we will. This is because C’s mother is moving back into our apartment building, one apartment over and a floor up from us. She’s a lovely woman and the one who raised C, so while she’s difficult to deal with at times, I still like her. However, C does not want to live in the same building as her.

She tends to be… nosey, pushy, needy. We would have her calling and coming down and knocking on the door on a daily basis asking for things or needing people to talk to or wanting to complain about her SO.

So now, just as we’re finally getting settled and I finally get a good job, we have to uproot and find a new place to live. Otherwise our lives will probably go to hell in a hand basket.

*sigh*

-Till next time.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Stupid lead hiding from you, YAY!!!! GO SAFFI! and aww, poor you, that sucks. In that order.

    I don’t have my own computer at the moment so no messenger or I’d gossip properly with you. I’ve got my visa, I don’t know how often you get onto LJ so I thought I’d best tell you here.

    Oh, and on a totaly random note, do you have the pictures from when you and Jouley went to see Wicked dressed as Elphie and Glinda any where easy to get to? A friend was talking about making Elphie’s Shiz uniform and the best pic I can think of of it is the one of you two. That and it’s a cool picture.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

