A quick Meme

January 24, 2008 at 11:40 am | Posted in meme, random | 1 Comment

It has been crazy busy lately with the Christmas rush over and work scheduling different shifts and such. I’ve been very bad at posting in here.

I have a draft written up on what I got for Christmas etc, and I have been knitting so I have some FO’s to show you.. I just need to find out where Peri hid the camera cord so I can upload the pics.

However, in an effort to keep this blog posted in, I was reading Turtlegirl’s blog today and while she didn’t tag me (she didn’t tag anyone really) she said if we wanted to we could pretend that she tagged us, so that’s what I’m doing.

What this is is to take a book, open to a random page and write down the fifth sentence that’s on the page. This isn’t going to be as racy as Turtlegirl’s because the book is actually First Test by Tamora Pierce, and it’s a book for preteen-teenage girls. If you’re into fantasy though, and you like books with strong heroine’s you’ll probably enjoy Tamora Pierce’s Tortall series.

Anyway on to the sentence:

“My mother cracked us on the head with her fan when we fought healers,” Kel admitted.

So that’s that. I’ll hopefully get more time to finish the Christmas post and then show you some of my FO’s really soon.

It sucks being busy.

-Till next time.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Heh. That’s an amusing line.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

