Off Topic

November 23, 2007 at 11:59 pm | Posted in Knitting, Present | 3 Comments

Ok, so here’s the scoop. I have the post about seeing the show and the FO pretty well written… except that when I got the pictures I realized that I forgot to take the picture of the FO!

So while I wait for my friend who now owns the FO to take pics, I figured I would tell you about one of the best knitting birthday gifts that I got.

On October 12 it was my birthday, and while most of my family gives me boring normal items, my step mother gets me knitting stuff. (my gramma is pretty good at getting knitting stuff too, but most of my family don’t).

I usually get a bunch of knitting books from my Step mom (and my Dad by rote), and maybe some yarn, or something like that.

This birthday, they totally scored.

This is a wicked cool knitting bag! This thing is huge, and can either be used for a number of projects, or for very detailed fairisle. See the plastic stuff at the front? Those are 6 sections that will hold 1 ball of yarn each, then the little dots at the top are holes to allow the yarn to go through without tangling!

See those rectangles by the holes? That’s velcro to hold onto the yarn when you’re not using it. There’s also a section up at the top, seen here, for needles, pins, small notions and do-hickies.

On either side is a good sized, zippered pocket. Perfect for small patterns, or folded print outs. Bigger notions, or even a quick grab extra ball of yarn.

The best part tho is the fact that, this bag looks mostly empty… it’s sagging, it’s unhappy… and yet…

There are 12 balls of Phentex Mohair Mist filling the bag up. This bag can hold a TON of yarn! When I got it, it had 2 jumbo balls of acrylic baby yarn, these 12 balls of mohair, a bunch of crochet cotton, and another 10 balls or so of yarn that they found at a garage sale.

This bag is huge! And it’s wonderful for holding travel projects and the like.

I’ll have to ask her where she got it because it totally rocks.

Till next time.. hopefully with that FO

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow, that is a totally awesome knitting bag! Please do let us know where she got it.

  2. […] This was the last minute socks that were requested of me from my Step-mom (she of the amazing knitting bag which apparently came from Regal online). In an email I was hinted at that a black pair of socks […]

  3. […] January 9, 2008 So I asked my step-mom about the wonderful knitting bag that I posted about here. She couldn’t remember all the info, just that she’d got it at […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

