Very quick update

October 16, 2007 at 6:05 pm | Posted in Guild, Knitting, Update, WIP | Leave a comment

So, I know I’ve been HORRIBLE to you, leaving you with the August vacation for the last month. I have been suitably whapped by the Imported Italian from that trip for not updating.

Before I go any further, check out Quirky Nomads new podcast!! I’m a guest voice! Hello anyone who’s come here from Sage’s site.

This month has had a fair amount happen in it,  and I will post a whole bunch of pictures, but sadly, you will be without them for now.

I joined the KW Knitters Guild (hello discounts and cool speakers!) and got to hear Debbie New give her speech. In fact, I showed my Mystery Stole to the guild, and Debbie came up and chatted to me about the beading I’d done. She knew they were plastic beads right away, and gave me some tips for the next version of the shawl I’m making for me.

I’ve got a new job that I’m starting (hence my blog silence) however it’s just another waitressing job. Still hoping on an office job of some sort, need to put the old Diploma to work.

On October 12, I reached my quarter century… yup, I’m now 25 years old, and with the fact that I threw my back out yesterday, I’m feeling it…. My mom says that my warranty is up and now everything on me is going to break.

I’ve been knitting, but mainly on big projects (Like the 10 foot Dr. Who scarf) and on projects for other people (not as much fun as a new sweater for me). I’ll hopefully have some pictures of those for you soon enough. Just as soon as I charge the batteries for the camera.

I think that’s it for now, though I’ve probably forgotten something.

Till next time!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

