MS3 Clue #3

July 21, 2007 at 12:16 am | Posted in Knitting, Mystery Stole 3, WIP | Leave a comment

So here is clue #3 of the Mystery Shawl 3, finished just in time for Potter Mania.

Clue #4 has had a notice up for the last few days stating that we’re about 1/3 of the way done at the moment. Clue #4 is where you get to extend or shorten your stole if you’d like. According to the designer, her stole at this point unblocked or stretched was at about 25″. Which, for me, would mean that my stole would be 75″ and that would be a wonderful length.

I like my stoles to be longer and able to wrap around my shoulders. Luckily, just to make sure it’s long enough, my 1/3 of the stole is closer to 28″, so my stole will be a bit longer.

Here’s a close up of the main beaded section. I’m loving the way the beads stand out. I didn’t exactly match my yarn to my beads, I just grabbed whatever I had from the stash. Still, I’m one who likes my accents to stand out a bit. I don’t see the point of putting beads into a project when it’s not going to be seen easily.

That being said, I wouldn’t want them to clash horribly.

We’re now entering the 2 week break from clues. This is due to the new Harry Potter book being released and the designer allowing people to read the book.

I like the Harry Potter books and have read them all, I also have Alison’s book Charmed Knits and quite enjoy it. I am not however a person who obsesses about the books. They’re good, they’re fantasy, they’re fun, but they aren’t my favourite. Don’t get me started on how irritated I am with the movies.

Anyway.

Due to this break in the clues, we were given a slightly larger clue with 2 charts, so next Friday you will get the first chart and the Friday after that you’ll get the second. I think it works out well.

Here’s a picture with flash that shows the colour of my yarn better.

That’s it from me for now.

Till next time.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

