A late MS3 Clue #2, and come join a contest

July 16, 2007 at 3:15 pm | Posted in Blog, Contest, Knitting, Mystery Stole 3 | Leave a comment

I was trying to keep my MS3 updates on Fridays, but I ran out of time on Friday and didn’t end up finishing my Clue #2 until today.

Link to big sized picture

This is a relatively bad picture because I wanted to have a dark background to show the lace pattern. I’ll probably take some more outside pics at a later time. If you click through to my flickr page, you can see where the beads are, they’re clear and don’t photograph very well.

About the contest, Heathen Housewife also known as Shelly Kang, is hosting a contest for Victorian Lace Today and some beautiful white laceweight merino, that she’s willing to dye to any colours you’d like. Go there and put a comment on her blog, and please please tell her I sent you because then you’ll help me get another entry (if you post this link to your blog and get people to enter through it you’ll get more entries too!)

I’ll try and post some pretty sock wip pictures tomorrow.

Till next time.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

