Bad Knit Blogger!

August 4, 2006 at 10:33 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

*sigh* yes, I know, I’m a horrible knit blogger.

I have a post partially written on my computer, all about some of the things I’ve learned about me and knitting (and some of them aren’t pretty).

Of course, I got side tracked.

These last few months that I have been MIA I have had a lot of crap to deal with in my life. Things like, my mother selling our house, and giving me very little notice that I was going to be relocating to residence/dorms for the next school year. Unfortunately, school doesn’t start till September, so I was mostly out of house and home between July and September. I’m currently staying with BF the Wonderful who is tolerating my taking over a large portion of his apartment quite well.

Believe me, if he can handle this summer with me, he just might be The One…

Anyway, I’ve been trapped with work for most of the summer…. I’ve been counting down the days until I go back to school, nothing like a physically intesive job to make you appreciate College, where you can sit down and have climate control.

Speaking of which, this summer has been seriously hot, unusually hot for my area of Canada. We get heat yes, but not normally in the 50’s (we’re in Celcius).

I guess I shouldn’t complain too much though, as the Yarn Harlot says, our area only gets 58 days of summer.

Anyway, I have to do some serious clean up on this blog, I just don’t really have time right now. Again, I’m hoping I can motivate myself to post more in here, it’s just difficult when I come home from work and barely manage to eat dinner before crashing.

These 12 hour days of work have got to go.

I think that’s it for my complaining for now.

I apologize again for my major absence, I hope to get back to showing you my pretty knitting once again. Yes, I have still been knitting, that’s what coffee and lunch breaks are for.

-saff

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

