Yarr and some new FOs!

March 16, 2006 at 10:08 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Whoot! So I’m updating again… I’m doing pretty good on this updating resolution thing don’t you think? I’m not as frequent as The Harlot or Alison, but I’m getting there.

Speaking of The Harlot, (who I, for whatever reason, keep spelling as Harlog ), a new book is out next week and it looks oh so wonderful. The book, seen here in it’s wonderful apparently old cover glory, apparently has all of The Yarn Harlot’s humour, but with tips and tricks included this time around.

And I can’t wait!

In other news, I have a few lovely little things to show off, but seeing as I’m at school (because even though the teachers are on strike, I still have homework and assignments to keep up on), I don’t have my camera, the ‘things’, or the pictures of the ‘things’ to show you.

I hope (and hope being the relative term considering it’s me) that I will have pictures for you by the weekend at least… in my perfect little world I’d have them tonight… but then again, this is me.

I have a scarf that I gave my mother for Christmas (yes I know it’s way late, but I did give it to her already), and I finally got around to blocking it. Then there’s a beautiful hat and scarf set for my Brother’s Girlfriend.

I also have a preview of one of the things going into my Booty Swap buddy’s package, and it’s oh so cool! I can’t wait to finish it up! I might just go ahead and make one for me too.

(Again, in my ideal world, I’d make one for each of the Booty Swappers because it just is that cool… but lack of time, money, and mailing addresses prevails)

And now that I’ve sufficiently distracted myself from homework assignments that teachers won’t mark for who knows how long, I will end this and go back to the torture that is school work.

It wouldn’t be so bad if I could get the marks back like normal…

-saff

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

