Arrrr the booty swap

March 6, 2006 at 9:56 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Yay! Yes I am back to knitting, slowly of course, but I’m getting there.

I’d like to thank Robyn for her support, I hope your wrist gets better soon too.

I started my second stashbuster spiral sock and I finished the toe. My Olympic Knitting is slowly coming along too, but my wrist apparently doesn’t like knitting cables too much yet.

My blog might have a new name taken from the sexy knitters club because I won the first prize given out for their knitalongs. I made the Picovoli along with all the SKC and my name got drawn from the pot. I’ll soon have an SKC tshirt to add to my collection. YAY!

Thanks Myriam for the congrats, believe me it was a total surprise, I completely forgot there was a draw for that.

Anyway, when I was congratulated on the club, they apparently didn’t realize the name of my blog was Odds and Sods and they dubbed it Saffinity…. which I’ve taken a shine to, so I might change the name slightly.

Also, I’ve recently gotten into a piratey mood. I started playing a game called Puzzle Pirates (it’s free online and is really REALLY addicting) and I’ve also joined the:

booty_01 copy.JPG

Yes that’s right, and I’d like to say hi to my buddy who hopefully will come and check out my blog. Feel free to put a comment here, or to drop me an email. Ask me anything, I’ll try to answer as best I can.

That’s it for now, I’ll try and get pics of my second sock tomorrow.

Oh, and in true Saff fashion, my wrist is just starting to heal, and I badly sprained my ankle in dance last thursday. Go fig… Seeing the doctor today, so hopefully it’s nothing horrible.

-saff

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

