Knitter Down!

February 23, 2006 at 9:29 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Yup, that’s what you think it is.

I mentioned recently that I thought that I might be coming down with carpal tunnel or something like that. Reason being, I spend a lot of time on my computer, my course that I’m taking at school uses computers all the time, and I knit my fingers off…. plus it was aching and my fingers were tingling and having all the signs of carpal tunnel that my Mom told me she had.

However, yesterday, the pain became unbearable, then ended up going up my arm into my elbow and shoulder with a pinch in my neck.

So I spent 4 hours in the Urgent Care Clinic.

Ends up, that it’s not Carpal tunnel *phew* at least the doctor didn’t think so, he said that the tingling was in the wrong fingers for that but that I should keep my doctor’s appointment on the 6th to double check.

So what happened?

Well, apparently I have a strain in my wrist… hence why I now have to wear the brace 24 hours a day.

How did I get this strain?

See that lovely pile of fabric in the background? Yeah, well there’s not much room on the table that I sew on, so I cut the pattern pieces out on the floor. In the process of crawling around cutting them out, I strained my wrist.

I’ve been laughed at quite a bit today because of it.

Needless to say, I have to pull out of the Knitting Olympics… but I’ll sit on the sidelines and cheer on everyone else!

Oh and thanks for the comments on the socks! I love them too… hopefully I’ll have more up soon after I can take this brace off cuz I just bought 10 balls of Paton’s Kroy and my Servus (my friend Chris) has rather cold feet that need to be covered in wool.

Till next time

-saff

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

