Costume Update

February 22, 2006 at 8:57 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

*whines*

Owie…. I’m not sure if I’m going to be able to finish Blaze in time for the Olympic Deadline *sniff*… I’m apparently beginning to develop Carpal Tunnel and it F)#*(ing hurts!

I’m slowly working on it though, hoping to get it closer to finish and with the delusion that if I work on it a bit at a time I may just get far enough to get an honourable mention. (I mean, I am in pain here!)

so, with my extreme lack of knitting pictures, I figured I would give a long awaited costume update. Unfortunately this update doesn’t have many pics due to the fact that I don’t have many good pics of my costumes.

So to start off, here is a design I made in class one day when we really weren’t doing anything.

Image hosting by Photobucket

Click to see bigger view

I’m not sure which colour set I want to go with, so I might make both, but who knows really. She has a set of wings to go along with this, but I don’t have that added to the pic here.

Then there is the insanity that involves this picture:

Image hosting by Photobucket

Click for bigger view

It’s not the best pic of me or the costume, but it’s the only one I have at the moment. Yes, I’m out in the snow, one of the few good snowy days we’ve had up here in Canada this year. Reason for this pic is the fact that the girl I’m costumed as uses ice to battle, it seemed to suit.

Yes I was cold, but I wasn’t stupid, I had a lovely warm housecoat to put on inbetween shots.

So that’s it for now, I’m almost finished my newest costume and I have the fabric for a bunch more. With next week being my reading week, and me taking a few days off of work, I’ll hopefully get time for more pics as well as shots of my new costume.

-Saff

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

