Ooo contest entries!

September 13, 2005 at 6:58 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Yes that’s right folks. I have pictures for you.

Pictures to enter myself into contests!

First are these three lovely images of my sky at this exact moment. It’s for Skyqueen’s weather contest.

I’ve got to say, I love it when the sun and the moon are in the sky at the same time! So pretty!

This next picture is a bunch of squares knit up for the Diva Afghan contest some of them need to be blocked to their full 8″x8″ splendor, however I hope they work well for her afghans!

and sadly, two days ago, I was victim of a “Walk-by Backpacking” (to take from the “walk-by fruiting” in “Mrs. Doubtfire”)

At school I was walking through the halls to my class when a man I was passing swung his backpack up on his shoulder, slamming me in the arm and throwing me into the lockers. This wasn’t bad enough.. oh no… He didn’t even realize he’d done it. It was his friend who pointed out the fact that the reason I was standing there looking like an idiot was because he’d bashed me so hard. He gave me a half hearted sorry and kept walking.

Later that evening I noticed this:

yeah… I know I bruise easily, but not that easily…

Of course this isn’t the first time I’ve been smacked and not noticed. In highschool one time I was leaving my class room and just coming out the door, when a senior who was passing by walked right into me.

His shoulder was about par to my cheekbone…

he hit me so hard I was whammed into the wall beside the door.

As I looked at him, he stopped, looked around confused, and wondered to himself “what did I hit?” then shrugged and kept walking, never seeing me.

Let me say one thing.. I’m not that little.

It sucks being so insignificant that people don’t even realize they’ve hit me.

-saff

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

