socks socks and more socks… missing my camera

July 9, 2005 at 6:45 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I want my camera.. my blog is so boring with out it..

however, on the plus side, I’ve been making socks..

I’ve got a pair of Regia socks in the works, a very pretty blue and grey thing. I’ve got one sock done and it fits like a glove! The heel is PERFECT! so proud..I keep showing it to people. however I’m still not so good at the grafting of the toe.. I’ll try it on the next one.

However, I’ve decided to take a bit of a rest and work on a pair of ankle socks, the pattern is offered by the amazing alisonfrom The Blue Blog. I’m having some trouble with the short row heel, but I’m working on it.

I also have all the pieces of the Hello Kitty Sweater finished, and I just need to block, seam and add a collar. It’s pretty, I’m so proud of my intarsia.

I rescued a couple of knitted objects from Value Village, a beautiful multicoloured hand crocheted afghan, an orange sweater (that’s probably being turned into a skirt) and a knitted afghan in a varigated yarn. The pattern didn’t show this afghan off very nicely so I ripped it out and I’m going to knit it into something that I’ll wear.

I got a couple of way cool new magazines, and I’m looking at the patterns with thoughts of using up some of my old acrylic.. I see cool tanks and striped sweaters coming up.

I think that’s it. I’m hoping to find something worth sending to some RAOK’s, but I seem to be in a town that only has Acrylic, and nothing really cool to send out. I feel like I’m being such a moocher, but I’m hoping to head into the city and pick some cool stuff up.

Anyway I’ll leave it at that, and hope that I can get my camera bought again so that I can show anyone who actually reads this (aka Erin, as I really don’t think I get many hits other than the odd RAOK’er) my beautiful knitting and stuff..

Well at least I’ll have a database of my knitted stuff.

yeah..

-saff

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

