wheeeee!

June 3, 2005 at 6:41 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

all right.. so my yarn diet might be out the window.

I so want to knit socks for the 6 socks knit a long, but i have no yarn

not to mention that next friday I’m off to BC.. My friends live in Vancouver and West Van, and my Dad lives in Steveston with his wife..

Steveston has 2 Yarn stores that I know of, and Vancouver has who knows how many others.

It’s too much temptation!

but oh well.. socks and stuff that carry memories of BC are ok reasons for breaking my yarn diet right?

I’ve been so good lately, especially with my friend Mark laughing at how funny it was watching me fondle yarn, sigh and put it back… or turn to him and say “feel this, it’s so wonderful” he was sweet enough to act thoroughly interested and amazed at the texture.

due to my trips i’ve got a huge lack of knitting done lately, but hopefully when i’m in bc i’ll have more time due to the fact that my friends are in school and my dad works… so a nice relaxing week for me whoot!

-saff

who really needs to finish the one kitty hat for her friend

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

