Class, what did we learn today?

November 26, 2004 at 10:37 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Well… I learned the reason why it is good to wind a hank of yarn into a ball PRIOR to knitting with it..

Ok ok.. i’ll admit it, i was lazy..

When it came time to change colours on my mother’s charlotte’s web shawl, I just grabbed a hank and started knitting, figuring it wouldn’t be that difficult to wind it later..

boy was I wrong!

Note to self.. never do that again… ever!

anyway.. so i’m between half to 2/3 of the way done this shawl (knitting that is.. still have to learn to crochet for the details.. )

and then I start on mom’s bf extrodinaire’s scarf and hat set… not to mention the headband i’m going to knit up for a co worker.. may do that in the next half hour..

‘specially seeing as they’re so easy to make..

also have to send photos of finished knit a longs to the knit along head honchos, and put pics on my own knit along..

drrr.. so much to do… so many pics to send/post..

but yeah.. I’m praying i get that done… just have to vaccuum my room too. *rolls eyes*

must go now before I add more to my list..

-saff

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

