Meow!

September 6, 2004 at 10:32 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Hee I finished my Kittyville Hat that I got the pattern for out of “Stitch ‘n Bitch”… Erin thanks so much for telling me about this book!

so… here’s what it looks like now..

Innit it cute? I love the camo yarn!

and a pic of the pompoms at the end of the ties.

Also……..

I started my coworker’s baby blanket… it’s huge! The pattern calls to knit with two strands together, so I tried it, and it didn’t look right. That’s when I realized that the yarn I was using was thicker than the yarn they used and I only need to use one strand…

The origional try (which took me 2.5 hours to knit a few inches on it) got frogged, and now here’s the new improved version…

So yeah.. I think it’ll be cute..

I’m attempting crocheting.. it’s a little harder than it looks..

but I’m hoping I figure it out soon.. want to make doilies for my mom, gramma and aunts this Christmas.

-saff

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

